Sign in to follow this  
Guest dakrisht

Saitek Quadrant + X45

Guest dakrisht

Hey everyone,I've been using the Saitek X45 sidestick + throttle for a few years now. I've had no reason to upgrade it since it does the job and feels great. I certainly will be getting the Saitek Flight Yoke soon, just not yet ;)I don't have rudder pedals and use 'rudder' on the back of the Saitek X45 throttle... Seems to work fine.I'm looking at purchasing the Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant as it looks great and I just like it a lot! ;) Thinking of configuring it to be my speed brake + flaps on heavy metal and to be the throttle, mixture, trim on light aircraft (bypassing my X45 throttle)They should all work together without issues, yes?I would get rid of the Saitek X45 throttle but I'd have no rudder and wouldn't even be able to taxi!Some thoughts on the Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant? Looks great!

They should all work together without issues, yes?
The Saitek Throttle Quad is a seperate controller and will work fine in conjunction with your X45.

Guest dakrisht
The Saitek Throttle Quad is a seperate controller and will work fine in conjunction with your X45.
Thanks

Guest dakrisht

Just got the quadrant. Not too bad.Any idea how to set it up so that two of the three levers aren't being used for control surfaces, rather thrust + mixture perhaps even flaps??I'm using the Saitex X45 also and am a little lost as to how to configure the new quadrant in FSX.Thanks