Sign in to follow this  
raymar

Recommended Paint program for a NEWBIE . . .

What is the recomended Win Paint program for getting started repainting general aviation planes. I only have fsx and windows7. I have some limited paint experience using mostly photo designed paint programs - I can usually change the regristation number or color of existing stripes. No layers, masking experience.I would be most interested in a program that has a lot of existing users with some existing tutorials on the web. Any specific programs or versions to avoid? Any special deals or prices on certain versions? Is the absolute latest version necessary? Some easier to learn than others? etc.RayM

When Pigs Fly . Ray Marshall .

What is the recomended Win Paint program for getting started repainting general aviation planes. I only have fsx and windows7. I have some limited paint experience using mostly photo designed paint programs - I can usually change the regristation number or color of existing stripes. No layers, masking experience.I would be most interested in a program that has a lot of existing users with some existing tutorials on the web. Any specific programs or versions to avoid? Any special deals or prices on certain versions? Is the absolute latest version necessary? Some easier to learn than others? etc.RayM