Sign in to follow this  
Guest Jetreader

Landing more AI aircraft

Guest Jetreader

I hope this is the right forum for this.Even though I know the basics, I'm relatively new to this, and I was wondering if it was possible to land AI aircraft on two runways simultaneously? I have FS2002, TTools 2.02, and Afcad 1.4. I have added about 80 flightplans with TTools, and modified a few airports with Afcad. I am finding though that with all the FPs I'm adding with TTools, the two runways I'm using (O'Hare specifically) are getting rather worked. I use one for takeoffs and one for landings. Is there some other control I'm not aware of, do I need a new program, or can it not be easily done with the FS I have?Any help appreciated.

Hi,You can use the "star runway" technique to open more runways. Since FS will use any runway it thinks is parallel to the one it uses as its master runway (it has to be within about 8 degrees heading of the master runway), you can create little fake runways in a star pattern that will make runways more than 8 degrees different in heading appear to FS as being parallel. But this has the side effect that all the little fake runways will be listed as Active by ATIS. Jim Vile's tutorial can be found here, among other places: http://www.alpha-india.net/content/view/258/87/Hope this helps,