Sign in to follow this  
NewtGS

FSX/PMDG737-800ngx/Topcat/and FSCaptain weights queston

Hello all I am a long time FSX pilot but I usually don't fly online as my schedule keeps me from knowing if  I can sit for a full flight. That said I am trying to use Topcat with FSCaptain to keep things a little interesting. I typically fly the PMDG 737-800.

I have been having some trouble for quite some time with the weights  FSCaptain gives me and then getting Topcat to accept those wights. I have tried to follow some of the posts regarding this kind of setup but I seem to either be missing something or my base configuration for Topcat and FSCaptain are not matching. So here goes a typical scenario.

I start FSCaptain to get my starting place today it is KSEA I have about 3 hours before I need to be someplace so I choose to fly to Juneau INT (PAJN)

Payload = 31400lb

Fule = 23200lb (not calculatd as payload in topcat)

Passengers = 143 (x175=25025lb)

baggage is configured for each passenger by default at 24lb for a total of 3468

I enter these into Topcat and I see that I am over weight by 172lb (Landing Weight 146472 lb 27.1% MAC) With a message along the bottom in red saying "Extra Load 172lb (Limited by LDW)

Payload-Passengers-baggage=extra weight for cargo mail and other (in Topcat)

Payload=31400-25025=6357

6357-3468(Baggage) =2889

So the way I would like to do this is split up 2889lb between cargo mail and other.

But I cannot because my landing weight is over and TopCat won't let me do this

So before I share my configurations for these applications my first question is how can I be overweight if Topcat is showing that I am only using 1/2 of the fule I could and less than full complement of passengers and very small amount of baggage.

Topcat config as follows as best I can

From Passenger & Baggage Weights

Adult 175lb (i only use adults in Topcat so rest is moot and only scheduled flights)

Domestic baggage = 24lb (I only fly domestic)

Topcat Aircraft Data