Sign in to follow this  
bladestrike

Newbie here, starting a FSX build

Hi to everyone,

Let me introduce myself, I’m a 58 year old male who as a former

U.S. Army UH-1H/V Huey helicopter pilot, flew as pilot in command for the

1st Squadron 4th Cavalry D Troop Air and 82nd Medical Detachment both out of Ft. Riley, Kansas. Years ago I remember flying my first flight sim on my IBM Intel 8088 computer. (That was way back) Also enjoyed FS 2002 flying the 737, Lear 45 and of course helicopters. Have been out of the flight sim world for sometime and now it’s time to get back into flying. I know much has changed over the years and I’m looking forward to enjoying what the new technology can give in the flight simulator experience.

Would I like to have a Jetmax cockpit, sure, who wouldn’t! Just don’t want to fly only one aircraft, I enjoy flying a little of everything. Seems like you spend many thousands of dollars and fly one aircraft or “build” a generic one yourself, (lots of plywood, time, tools and space I don’t have). I would like to see Jetmax produce a touch screen generic main instrument panel using one of their setups they now have, and be able to fly any aircraft. Just a dream of mine.

Hear are my plans for my build. Please, anyone who reads this and has a comment or suggestion please feel free to give it, that’s why I am here to do this right the first time.

My mission is to have a generic setup.

Phase One: Will be three out the window TV’s, one computer and of course a yoke, pedals and throttle. I do have a 24” monitor not being used now and would like to use it as the 4th instrument’s monitor. I’m thinking my hardware will allow me to run the 4th monitor, if not I will fly a virtual cockpit, for now.