Sign in to follow this  
leassus

Stuck on repeat mode

since I'm a beginner with talking to atc it takes me longer to reply to the atc delivery and it started to repeat itself making radar contact 4.3 program not responding and it keeps repeating it self even when I try to acknowledge it with button 7 it does not work spamming that key doesn't work either anything I can do about this ?

First check that your key assignments are correct by looking at the keyboard table in RC. Next check just running RC with a simple default aircraft and FS with no other add-on running to see if there is a key assignment conflict. "Spamming" a key to RC could get things out of order.

What I do during clearance delivery is have a piece of notepaper handy ready to jot down just the numbers such as altitude and in abbreviated fashion first waypoint or vector, speed, etc., and then acknowledge. Remember that with the pilot wav option on you will hear the pilot read back the clearance to ATC. Do not use co-pilot auto-reply/comms In RC until you are proficient. it is important to acknowledge in order each instruction. Waiting too long can cause RC to hang. Also be sure you are not holding down any key too long so that it is not repeated (a setting in your PC).

the only hanging from what ive noticed is at clearance delivery readback if i take to long at other readbacks it doesnt make the program unresponsive and keep repeating its only with clearance delivery and when it has to wait for 2 long well i aint that fast yet with writing everything down what he says >.< and read it back when i do end my first readback it just starts to be in repeat mode and i have to force exit the program restart it and do it all over and ending with same problem again

Does this happen with any flight plan? Does it happen with any of the tutorial flights? What flight planner are you using.

What version of Windows, FS, are you using.

Paste your flight plan into a reply here.