cpr05

Just purchased he Virtualcol Crj Series pack would like help adding the ISG gauges to the panel and vc

I hope someone will be able to help me add the ISG ND and Smiths fms to the panel and the fms to the VC. I would really appreciate it! I have no experience panel editing. Thanks guys! 

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

One of the best things you can do, is to look here:

http://fsbuild.com/forum/index.php?c=3

and here:

http://isgsim.com/?page=panel_library

Editing or adding a 2D panel is pretty simple, and you can create new 2D panels easily, look on that forum to see how to do that, but it isn't vastly different from the VC editing tutorial I've written for you below on this post. Editing a VC can get a bit more tricky, but is possible (with some limitations, largely the limitation is that you can only swap out one gauge for another in the exact same location, but not add other gauges on spare blank places in the VC). See the little tutorial below which I've written for you and this will become easy to understand. So, here is a super quick tutorial on how to change a VC gauge, to give you the gist of things:

Below, in bold, is a section from the FSX default Douglas DC-3's Panel Configuration File. It is the part which deals with the Virtual Cockpit...

[VCockpit01]
file=Panel_Decals_DC3_1.bmp
size_mm=512,512
pixel_size=512,512
texture=$Douglas_DC3
background_color=0,0,0

gauge01=Douglas_DC3!clock,                      404, 155, 70, 71    
gauge02=Douglas_DC3!oat,                        401, 400, 72, 73

Now, have a look at the line in this bit (above) where it says:

gauge01=Douglas_DC3!clock,      404, 155, 70, 71

See it? Cool. Now we're gonna edit that so it shows a different gauge instead of the clock...