Norm

Cannot get camera to move

Posted (edited)

Pardon the question as I am new to Chase Plane. (migrated from ezdok2)

Maybe, I just don't understand the instructions correctly? Being in my 70's has it's toll????

If I assign a  button to move left or right or pan (or any movement), it doesn't do anything when I am in a preset cam?

The only way I can get the view to change (for example) look out the left window) is to hold the spacebar and move the mouse! Am I doing this correctly?

I would also like to have this flexibility to move around when in spot plane mode>

I'm sure it is just me that's doing it wrong!

By the way none of the buttons are otherwise assigned in FSX or FSUIPC

Thank you

Norm

Edited by Norm
add a line

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Ni Norm,

Please generate a Report file from the Preferences after observing the issue and send the file over to us via email

I will do that.

One thing though, I am using dual monitors will that be anything to do with it?

Norm

New info:

I just discovered that none of my fsx views are working?

(I restored default views to test) When I try to change to a view like snap left or right, nothing changes??.

They were working before I installed Chaseplane? I also tried uninstalling Chaseplane but that did not fix it?

Posted (edited)

Is anyone out there?

Maybe I am not explaining my problem clearly?

Basically, I can not use my hat switch or any buttons or keys to look around the cockpit or even outside views? All I can do is hold spacebar and move the mouse which allows in cockpit movement (But not on outside views)

I cannot understand the lack of replies, is it just me?

I did  send the report as requested 2 days ago but have not heard any response??