Sign in to follow this  
Bob R

2 questions (Aerosoft Airbus and NavData)

Hi,

First issue I have is that MCE doesn't seem to recognize my Aerosoft Airbus Professional installation. With P3D 4.4 loaded up, sitting in the a320, when I activate MCE it begins loading, but then gives me a message about the aircraft not being recognized and then closes.

I have checked in the cfgPaths.dat file and there's no entry for the airbus. I tried to manually enter it, but it must get overwritten when starting MCE. I am assuming it would be detected if it were installed in the default P3D simobjects folder, which it is not. Aerosoft (and Lockheed Martin) recommends to not install it into the sim folder.

Second thing is about the NavData. Is there some way to update this information to keep it up to date? I have a Navigraph subscription and ran the AIRAC utility, but nothing comes up for MCE. I would assume there's a way to manually handle this?

Thanks,

-Bob

-Bob

SimPC: i7 8086k @5.1GHz, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz CL14, RTX 2080ti, Windows 10 Pro - P3D v5.1

31 minutes ago, Bob R said:

Hi,

First issue I have is that MCE doesn't seem to recognize my Aerosoft Airbus Professional installation. With P3D 4.4 loaded up, sitting in the a320, when I activate MCE it begins loading, but then gives me a message about the aircraft not being recognized and then closes.

I have checked in the cfgPaths.dat file and there's no entry for the airbus. I tried to manually enter it, but it must get overwritten when starting MCE. I am assuming it would be detected if it were installed in the default P3D simobjects folder, which it is not. Aerosoft (and Lockheed Martin) recommends to not install it into the sim folder.

Second thing is about the NavData. Is there some way to update this information to keep it up to date? I have a Navigraph subscription and ran the AIRAC utility, but nothing comes up for MCE. I would assume there's a way to manually handle this?

Thanks,

-Bob