Sign in to follow this  
F4RIO

Using Lorby Addon Organizer To Restore Corrupted add-on.cfg

Greetings,

On my P3DV5.1 installation, the file C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\add-ons.cfg became corrupted, and I had no recent backup. I have partially restored it with help form ORBX support, but I have many Aerosoft (and possibly others) aircraft and scenery add-on which remain 'disconnected' from P3D.

I am new to the LAO, but from the documentation and the exploring the program its appears that I should be able to 'reconnect' these addons rather than uninstalling/reinstalling. them all.

Is my assumption correct?

Thanks

Eric Dziura

1 hour ago, F4RIO said:

Is my assumption correct?

Not sure if that is what you mean, but you can point the app at an existing add-on.xml and it will bring the package back into P3D. Or you can create additional DiscoveryPaths, so P3D finds the Packages automatically (depends on how they have been installed though)

Edited by Lorby_SI

LORBY-SI

3 hours ago, Lorby_SI said:

Not sure if that is what you mean, but you can point the app at an existing add-on.xml and it will bring the package back into P3D. Or you can create additional DiscoveryPaths, so P3D finds the Packages automatically (depends on how they have been installed though)

What I mean is: Given that I have an Aerosoft scenery installed here

C:\Users\myname\Documents\Aerosoft\Mega Airport Ben Gurion V5 (this directory contains an add-on.xml file for this scenery)

but it does not appear in P3D because this file

C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\add-ons.cfg

was corrupted (but has been fixed, but is missing many entries), how do I use LAO to force P3D to load with this scenery so that its available for use in P3D?

Eric Dziura

29 minutes ago, F4RIO said:

how do I use LAO to force P3D to load with this scenery so that its available for use in P3D?