Sign in to follow this  
phjvh

XML Sound Gauge

Hello,first of all I have to say that I am very new to this topic (gauges).I am not an experiend XML programer so I need help fromyou.I would like to set a special sound to an event likegear up = sound01gear down = sound02flaps01 = soundxyzflaps05 = soundxyzand so on...Could please anybody help me how I can solve this withthis xml sound gauge from Doug Dawson...File at AVSIM = dsd_xml_soundThanks in advance.MarcP.S.Sorry for my bad english..

Banner_MJC1.png

12900K | Crucial 4TB | 64GB | ASUS RTX 3090 

Marc,What the XML_Sound gauge does is associate a sound file with each ADF2 frequency between 200 and 299 (play once sounds) and 300 to 399 (looping sounds). When the gauge detects that a particular frequency has been set (by your XML gauge) it will play the corresponding sound.To play your gear up sound, you would name it dsd_xml_01.wav; you would then have your gear gauge set the ADF2 frequency to 201 when it retracted the gear.Doug

Marc,This is a quick and dirty mouse click section: 33554432 (>K:ADF2_COMPLETE_SET) 0 (>K:GEAR_TOGGLE)If you look in the file ADF2_Frequency_BCD.rtf included in the gauge archive, it includes the BCD codes for each ADF2 frequency. Remember, we are just using ADF2 as a convenient way to allow the XML gauge to convey information to my sound gauge. When the gauge detects a change in the ADF2 frequency, it will play the sound whose number is the same as the last two digits of the new ADF2 frequency.Doug

Guest Karl R Pettersen