Sign in to follow this  

New GMAX Challenger 604 and Gulfstream V

I've been admiring the many aircraft that are available for FS2002, and everyday the list here and at other sites seems to grow. Although I really enjoy many of the available aircraft, there seems to be a lack of small business jets. It's either small to large props or small to large commercial jets, very rarely does someone make a business jet available!I'm eagerly awaiting the release of Dreamfleet's, Posky's and Simubuild's A340. But I've seen the new Lear from FFG and it looks awesome. Perhaps this could be a trend, as the default Lear in FS2002 is nothing to write home about in comparison with the Baron or Caravan. Please all you talented people at Dreamfleet, FFG, Posky and Simubuild and elsewhere. Please please please produce a Challenger 604 or a Gulfstream V. I adore these two aircraft and it would make FS2002 just that more complete.Please add your thoughts to this post, as I'm interested to hear on fellow simmer thoughts on the above. Perhaps we can enthuse the building of some new business jet aircraft!Alex

Yes I agree that the bizjet niche is overlooked, almost like the ##### child of virtual aviation. While there are bizjets around none even come close to the quality of some of the airliners we can find. It is a bit of a let down to see so many talented designers out there putting out very high quality jets, yet no one will touch the bizjets. You can go to any file library and plug in 727, 737 or 747 and return hundreds upon hundreds of the same type of jet. But put in Lear or Gulfstream and you only find a small handful of jets designed for FS98, upgraded to FS2000

We need a good GIV or GV, Global Express, and or Citation 500/II/II or the fun little Citation Jet. No question...who's gonna step up to do this?Hornit

Guest Scott Campbell

At the Flight Deck (link below)There's also a new GV in the works.

Guest jcuellar