Sign in to follow this  
Guest Quaxo

UK question - What do you prefer?

Hi, While doing other new tiles, I realized that a big part of scenery East of London is missing. I mean, the images aren't available at all, so I can't do that part.The photos just "end" abruptly, see screenshot. I may leave it as in the screenshot (the water begins exactly where the land ends) or I can try to add a strip of beach. But I can't guarantee the results in this case, as I'm not good at hand-painting (or editing).What do you want me to do?Cristian

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I personally don't think painting a beach would be worth the effort. I mean even if it looks kind of realistic, there's not meant to be a beach there, it's not there in real life.Here's what I'd recommend (I don't know if it's possible):In the SFO and Sanfran region, if you don't have the outer terraion region, the last couple of miles of scenery are repeated over and over again. It looks OK when you're flying near the edge of the scenery area. You could try to achieve that same effect with the UK scenery, if you know how to do it.Another option could be to make some kind of generic, low resolution farmland texture, and repeat it for long enough so that the end won't be visible from the edge of the actual scenery area.