Sign in to follow this  
agtim

Flyable T6-Model

Hi all,Don Anselmo has built a wondefull cockpit with all F2/F3 views for a T6 with blue wings but the original P51d as Model.see T6.zipThere is T6 sound available in the AVSIM library as t6_sounds.zipso my question: is there any FU3 T6 model actualy under construction ?we just need the outside model to finish this plane.Take a flight with the actual plane inside T6.zip ! :-wave agtim

Guest effyouthree

Andre,I have to admit that I have an 80% done 3D model and some stuff for it. http://forums.avsim.net/user_files/154651.jpghttp://forums.avsim.net/user_files/154652.jpghttp://forums.avsim.net/user_files/154653.jpghttp://forums.avsim.net/user_files/154654.jpgI should post it as an unfinished project, along with some others. I just realised how many I have :-rollOh well, as a fellow builder, I'm sure you have a virtual junkyard too ;-)Regards,**************Jonathan Point**************"I'd rather be down here wishing I was up there than up there wishing I was down here"

Guest effyouthree

I'm just uploading the aircraft and some build files to the library, for anyone who may be so wonderful as to texture it and fix the flight model :-waveRegards,**************Jonathan Point**************"I'd rather be down here wishing I was up there than up there wishing I was down here"

Hi Jon,Thanks for the upload, your T6 model looks greath ! I will try to finish using Don Anselmos's cockpit... well have a lot other open projects, just find out last week that the UKS x/y grid is the Ordnance Survey grid OSGB and now I found a script to convert OSGB to lat/long to fit the NASA SRTM_V2 edited elevation meshes to get so a perfect elevation fit for UKS :-) The edited SRTM V2 has edited flat lakes and areas of water. :-wave agtim

Guest effyouthree