Sign in to follow this  
Guest hazop

How does a Newbie get UKS

Guest hazop

Hi i am total newbie to sims and just got FU3.I am uk based and so am interested in the UKS setup a lot of you seem to have added on to teh program.Can someone please tell me where i can get this addon adn how to add it in. I see posts that look very complex to install new planes etc. How easy is it??I would also appreciate anyones thoughts on what is a good joystick for low to mid price range. soemthing with force feedback sounds good.Thankshazop (john)

Heh, I've been away from FU from, err... about four years, and I was just about to ask about that too. I can see a lot about 'FU3-UKS', UK scenery areas and megatiles but I can't really find anything explaining what it is or how to get/use it. Last time I looked I the only regions were SanFran and Seattle :(

I think that the "FU3-UKS Update" thread might be a good place to start, guys.

Christopher Low

UK2000 Beta Tester

FSBetaTesters3.png

Thanks, yes, I looked at that - I can see FU3_UKS_2006.zip, the megatiles and maps but it seems that it's an update for a previous version. It's probably obvious, but where can I get the original?

Guest Seadog

Hi Jon - Happy New YearThis "No, it's the real thing!" will be good news to those wanting UKS because the thread Chris refers to, found herehttp://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?az=sho...15807&mode=fullcontains this warning -"But you must have a working version of FU3-UKS to start with." I understood that to mean that the new download was of no use without the prior version. Glad to see that I mis-read it.-Seadog

Guest R_Driscoll