Jump to content

  •  


   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!

tom.jpg

 



Simulation's Premier Resource!

AVSIM is a free service to the flight and simulation communities. Please help us keep it that way. Donate what you can today! Thank you for your support!










. . .
Photo
- - - - -

Newbie "Fsx has stopped working" ! closes down to win 8 desktop


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 tocalloe1964

tocalloe1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 11 Months and 6 Days Ago.

Posted 13 December 2012 - 09:02 AM

I have a new windows 8 computer (asus g75v ) for gaming, and NVidia gtx 670m graphics. I installed fsx gold and when I am into a minute into the game a message comes up "Microsoft flight simulator has stopped working" this program has found a problem. it gives me a prompt to close down the program to the desktop. Is there a fix or at least a workaround so I can play this game in the windows 8 enviorment? any help for this newbie would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 Jim Young

Jim Young

    Forums Director

  • Administrators
  • 12,889 posts
  • Joined 13 Years, 5 Months and 21 Days Ago.

Posted 13 December 2012 - 06:49 PM

[quote name='tocalloe1964' timestamp='1355407374' post='2543491']
any help for this newbie would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
[/quote]

So you need to download and run AppCrashView - [url="http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/app_crash_view.html"]http://www.nirsoft.n...crash_view.html[/url] and copy and paste the crash report here. Thanks.

Best regards,
Jim

Jim Young | Forums Director | AVSIM.com
AVSIM Board of Directors'

You Have Agreed To These. Make Sure You Have Read Them: Terms of Service (ToS) | Screen Shot Rules
Important other links: Privacy Policy | Forum Help | Add Your Site to the Links Database! | Basic FSX Configuration Guide | Request Support | FAQ's                                                                                                                                                                                

 

Countries Called Home By AVSIM Staff (click on the flag for more information about the country):

 
ca.png Canada | bg.png Bulgaria | gb.png United Kingdom | au.png Australia | ie.png Ireland | in.png India | eg.png Egypt
th.png Thailand | gd.png Grenada | hu.png Hungary | co.png Colombia | nl.png Netherlands | fr.png France | us.png U.S.A.


#3 jjjallen

jjjallen

    Member - 1,000+

  • Commercial Member
  • 1,569 posts
  • Joined 11 Years, 8 Months and 13 Days Ago.

Posted 13 December 2012 - 07:20 PM

Are you overclocking? Are you using any FSX.cfg tweaks? For me this usually indicates an OC that is too high or a system that is not set up correctly. Can you run prime95 for at least 15 minutes without a failure? Also check your Application logs. If this is your error:
[size="1"]Faulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 10.0.61472.0, time stamp: 0x475e17d3[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting module name: uiautomationcore.dll, version: 7.2.9200.16384, time stamp: 0x50108725[/size]
[size="1"]Exception code: 0xc0000005[/size]
[size="1"]Fault offset: 0x00032a88[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting process id: 0xda8[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting application start time: 0x01cdd9612547ee6a[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting application path: C:\FSX\fsx.exe[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\uiautomationcore.dll[/size]
[size="1"]Report Id: 36fd6e20-4586-11e2-beea-d43d7e2bd730[/size]
[size="1"]Faulting package full name: [/size]
[size="1"]Faulting package-relative application ID: [/size]
Then set FSX.EXE compatibility to VISTA SP2. Cheers jja

Jim Allen
support@skypilot.biz
SkyPilot Software home of FSXAssist / P3DAssist

LionheartVictoryBanner02s-369x97.png






   
Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts Gather from Around the World!