Sign in to follow this  
veshagoo

not in database

hi..im a newbie just downloaded pmdg 747-400. my problem..when i open the fmc and put in ...ksea.... the fmc says..not in database....i have nothing for any airport...any help would be appreciated..rgds

747400.jpg

Ms/Mr Regards,Welcome to the PMDG community. Please take a minute to read the forum guidelines. You need to sign your posts with your name.Your description of your problem is *very* short and not as detailed as we would like to effectively help you. Please try to include as much information as possible for us to help you.Now. Where on the CDU (page andd LSK) are you trying to enter KSEA?Hope it helps,

The runway numbers at KSEA have changed, so it could be that the navdata/sidstar files are not of the same vintage. Both should be updated to the current cycle (0803). See PMDG OPs wiki section for more info and where to get this info: http://ops.precisionmanuals.com/wiki/SIDSTARS

Dan Downs KCRP

hi...i would like to fly the tutorial flt from kbfi to kmwh...i start the aircraft up it is running, i pull up the fmc, i hit fmc and it opens to pos init....i type in kbfi and put in , i think, L2, where it says...ref airport,...in the scratchpad at the bottom it says...not in data base... so i try to put in ksea, same thing, i put in ksfo,...still...not in database....i cannot get past this page....could this be a problem in the navdata, or the lesson itself..it is ...pmdg 747-400 trc 1: startup....thanks for your consideration..rgds ken hanson

747400.jpg