Sign in to follow this  
Guest Icelandic_Canadian

posky CRJ fm :-(

The visual model is (apart from the flaps/inboard wingsection)VERY nice as usual, but as a real CRJ pilot I'm really frustrated with the CRJs fm.1. No roll spoilers. The real CRJ of course has roil spoilers2. Wrong inboard wingsection and flaps and flap tracks. No trailing edge dihedral on the inboard wingsection. That's why the flaps are way too high above the ground. The flap tracks are bonded to the flaps on the real plane. They don't slide along the flaps. Especially they don't extend beyond the flap trailing edge.3. Wrong gear retraction sequence. Gear retracts too fast and on the real plane the main gear retracts 5sec longer than the nose gear not vice versa.4. Wayyyy too much power and/or too little drag!!!!! Never seen 5000fpm climb rate on the real plane At the simulated max ZFW of 44000lbs not even 50% of that climb rate. (Not even at 36000lbs)5. Way too slow roll rate. The real one has close to 180deg/sec. 6. Way too responsive in pitch. Just look at the tiny stab and elevator. 7. Way too little drag with gear and flaps extended.What I don't understand, I wrote John Tavendale a few times and offered my support. He didn't even answer.Too bad as the CRJ initially looked very promising.RegardsBernt Stolle Capt CRJ

hey dont complain that much man. the model is great! and who cares if the main gear retracts 5 seconds later?U should be happy with this model. is is very nice...... and if you dont like the performance, u can donwload a new flight dynamic file...

Guest jpcxcf

Hi Bernt.It seems that you hadf to be in the team to tweak the FM. I'm glad that you commented those aspects.See you ;) .Regards,Pedro

Guest jpcxcf

Hi think that those points are very welcom. Off course that if you go only for the visual then the model is great, but there are other's that go for the "REAL AS IT GET'S" using a PC...Regards,Pedro