Sign in to follow this  
Guest munroman

CTD When in Virtual Cockpit

Guest munroman

Hi Everybody,I am new to FS2Crew and am having problems - I keep crashing :-(I must have lost at least 6 aircraft at the gate :-)My problem is as follows:-1. When FSX opens with the demo flight it is in 2D view.2. I load the f;ight plan as per instructions.3. I close the 2D windows by pressing "W" until there are no windows displayed.4. I select the virtual cockpit.5. Open up the FS2Crew main panel6. Enter the flight planning details as per instructions.7. Press "Start". I hear the womans voice, the ringing bell and see the jetway connecting to the aircraft.8. I setup the electrical power as per instructions.9. Everything appears to be operating normaly, I scan around the virtual cockpit, look out the windows......crash!This has happened several times. Can anyone offer any advice on this matter. It is driving me nuts!

Hi,Make sure FSX is configured so it always loads in the 2D cockpit. There is a tickbox.(Page 8 in the Main Ops manuals.)Failing that,please try making a flight from an airport other than RKSI. Also, be sure to disable any other addons (such as any 3rd party traffic programs you may have).Hope that helps,Bryan

Guest munroman

Hi Bryan,Thanks for the prompt response :-)As I stated in my original message I am starting FSX in the 2D cockpit. The tickbox is ticked and I have always started my flights in the 2D cockpit regardless of the aircraft I am using. :-)I do have Traffic 2005 installed and running so I will try using FS2Crew with this disabled. However I sincerely hope that there is not a conflict here because flying without AI traffic is not my idea of fun. :-(If this is the problem then the FS2Crew development team will have to find a fix because I find it unacceptable having to disable such an important addon as Traffic 2005 in order to run another.In fact had I known there was a possibility of this happening then I would never have purchased FS2Crew.ThanksBill