Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cmpbellsjc

An easy way to edit MegaSceneryEarth tiles?

When MegaSceneryEarth launched I bought Florida tiles 18 and 20 for the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami area. Like many here I am rather disappointed with the purchase for this area, however it only cost me $15 for the two so its not really a big deal. I think I would like to try and take a stab at trying to color correct and mess with the tiles and see if I can get a little better look out of them. I have never done this before with FSX photo scenery. So far in FSX all I have done is mip some textures on A/C and things like that. I know what I want to do can take a long time, but after I back up the originals I can work on it from time to time, even if it takes me a month or longer to do.What I need to know is what tool, preferably freeware, that I need to open the MegaSceneryEarth bgl's to get the bmp file so I can get to work on the process, and then to recompile it back to a bgl? I am assuming that it is a bmp file in the bgl? I appreciate any guidance you all can offer me on this. Thanks

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!