Sign in to follow this  
steve howlett

Hugs?

HiDon't know if this is possible,i've been going through the FMC on the 600ngx looking to see if i can enable the HUGS on the 1st officers side.It has the fitting ,but can't find a switch to enable it.not sure in real life whether a first officer is allowed to have one.which means there wouldn't be one there anyway.I can enable it on the captains side. any help appreciated steve-0

REX SKYFORCE 3D

steve howlett

I'm no expert but I don't think there is one on the FOs side. I don't know why though, seems kinda stupid that they wouldn't put one on the FOs side too.

a HUGS on the FO's side was never an option on the 737 (not sure about the BBJ's though.)Both HUGS are standard equipment on Boeing's newer planes though (787 and onwards, NOT in the 748).

Name available upon request

AVSIMSig.jpg

thanks:-)I can stop looking for a switch to enable it now.I like doing my virtual flying from the right seat,shame theres not one there,i would love to use it.suppose i could jump into left seat now and again to try it out.if both pilots fly the aircraft in real life it seems strange that the FO doesn't have on though.thanks again steve-0

REX SKYFORCE 3D

steve howlett