Sign in to follow this  
WoodsGlen

New to forum with 3 monitors / GT 640 2GB Question for A-10C

I'm setting up a family flight sim.

I'm new to Flight Sims, other than the old days of WW2 fighters and the microsoft Force feedback pro with a game port.

Can I run 3 monitors on the single 2 gig EVGA GeForce GT640  with the following setup?..  ( I would prefer to keep it simple and run this one card...   at least to to start)

I have no clue if the motherboard ( see bleow ) would support 2 graphics cards or if you can run the internal graphics on the motherboard and an external card and get three independant monitor views. ( or more)?

This is all new to me.  I know the Computer is not the best but replacing it is really not an option with the cost of the other stuff.  I hope there is not too much info here...

Flight Sim Hardware aquired ( on the way ) so far is:

• Thrustmaster a10 thunderbolt (stick and throtttle)
  • saitek combat rudder pedals
  • Track IR v5

• Planning on Flight software....
  • DCS a-10C
  • and probably something like X plane

Computer:

HP:  P6331p  - Cheap -   But it's a quad core 64 bit Windows 7 machine vs a better built 32 bit dual core Vista machine.

• EVGA GeForce GT640 2GB ddr3 pci express
    • direct X 11
    • Open GL4.2
    • 2 DVI ports
    • 1 mini HDMI port
  • 16 Gigs Corsair XMS3 SDRAM DDR3

Processor:  AMD II X4 630

• Manufacturer: Foxconn
  • Form factor: uATX
  • Chipset: AMD 785G
  • Memory sockets: 4 x DDR3
  • Front side bus speeds: 5200 MT/s
  • Processor socket: AM3
  • Expansion Slots:
    • 1 PCI x16 slot for graphics card
    • 3 PCI x1 slots
    • 1 PCI Express x1 minicard slot

Many thanks!

Woodsglen

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!