Sign in to follow this  
AndySVW

Concorde X ILS Landing

Hello,

at first I want to appologize if my english is not the best because Im from Germany :-)

I have a question and I hope you can give me some answers.

Im not a proffesional Pilot.

Okay the concorde X ... 

I can start the Concorde X ...

I know how to fly the concorde X to maximum cruise ...

But to land the Concorde X ... this is really difficult for me ...

So with other planes an ILS landing is for me not a problem, but with the concorde X ... this is really an adventure.

I need your help in the following Situation.

Normally in other planes ... usually I fly IFR flights ... and with other planes on IFR ... the ATC manage it that come close to the localizer of the Airport ... so I choose the Radio stack and type in the frequency of the approach runway and I type in the CRS ... and then we can hear the sound ... the I press the LOC button and the localizer is captured ... and then I take a look onto my gauge in ILS mode and when I see that the needle is slowing down I push the APP button and the landing procedure starts ...

But with the Concorde X IFR flight ... 

I need your help or a little tutorial how to set the ILS parameters.

What I found out is that I have to set both NAV gauges the ILS frequency of the runway ... but where do I set the CRS ? 

And even I set NAV gauges both on the frequency ... I dont hear any sound like in other planes ... 

I searched the whole Internet to find a tutorial how to setup the plane for an ILS land or what settings I have to do for the ILS land.

I know maybe it is annoying because Im a beginner ... 

But please can someone write me step by step what I have to do for the ILS land ... 

Example ... Im 56 Miles away from the approach and 5.000 feet ... 

So what steps are following now ? 

Also I read the manual ... but I cant find how to set up the ILS land ...