Sign in to follow this  
ejoiner

Thank you for the Christen Eagle!

Just want to give a shout out to all those involved in putting the Christen Eagle together. It is an absolutly amazing aircraft to fly. Might I add a ton of fun. Next to the Real Air aircraft, I have never been able to do a hammer head turn so seamlessly before. :D It is the perfect aircraft to fly an outside loop at airshow center then do a hammer head turn at one end of the box, to return to airshow center for the knife edge pass! (The box being the airspace aerobatic competitions are held in.) The four point rolls are perfect, snap rolls are great, but I am still trying to perfect my lomcovak. :D So to Kevin Lechmanski (Long Island Classics) Let me give you a huge THANK YOU! :DKev

Kev,I really needed a break from the 747 sessions, this was definately it :-cool, thanks a lot for pointing me to it, and a million thanks to the authors for sharing it with us. For free!!!I'm not an expert, but I manage loops, rolls and hammerheads ok (I think), and that thing out on the left side is a great help! Now, can anyone help me to explain this:1. What's a snap roll, or the difference between an ... eh ... "ordinary" roll and a snap roll.2. What's a four point roll.3. Are any of those the one that makes the smoke look like a spiral tunnel, and can anyone explain how to do that (please).2. What's the meaning of the word "outside" in outside loop.3. And last: lomcovak sounds difficult, but what the **** is it?Have fun!

Guest wildfire563

I still remember reading about the Christen when it first came out in Flying magazine. It was really popular back then. I might even still have the mag at my parents. :-)Thomas

Thanks for starting this thread. Absolutely great airplane! last two days I have had several very fun sessions. Flew around KMRY (Monterrey California) and was reminded of John Denvers death near there. he had a christen eagle and was known to really love this airplane.Eric