Jump to content

Sign in to follow this  

Anyone got this before?

Recommended Posts

Ok, im 99% sure im posting in the wrong section, but i couldnt find the correct forum and since this software can be used for P3D im just gonna ask...


I recieved a suspicious email a few minutes ago from BMT Micro (never heard of it).


(x = my markings)

Dear Xxxxx Xxxxx, Thank you for purchasing FlyTampa-Hong Kong Kai Tak  The product registration key is: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Contact the developer at martin@flytampa.com for technical support.  Feel free to email us at orders@bmtmicro.com for inquiries related to an order you have placed.   We also welcome your suggestions on how we may better serve you. DOWNLOAD INSTRUCTIONS: To download the product, click on only one of the following links: http://download.bmtmicro.com/12280010/98161xxxx'>http://download.bmtmicro.com/12280010/98161xxxx http://download2.bmtmicro.com/12280010/98161xxxx http://download3.bmtmicro.com/12280010/981615xxx If your mail program does not support clickable links, then go to http://download.bmtmicro.com/ A page will appear with a password and product ID box.  Enter the following password and product ID in the appropriate box: Product ID: XXXXXXXXXXXXPassword:   XXXXXXXXXX (If possible, we recommend cutting and pasting the information into your browser to avoid typos). NOTE: Please pay attention to where your browser saves the file. We recommend that you select the "Desktop" location when the "Save As" dialog comes up. The above password information expires on Saturday, December 5, 2015. Please make sure that you download the product(s) before this date.


I havent made a order for anything and no money has been withdrawn from my account. Has anyone recieved a email like this before? I've already sent a email til BMT Micro and asked about this, but im asking here aswell incase its a serious matter and i have to cancel my creditcard.

Share this post

Link to post

That's Flytampa. They just released updated installers for their scenery for P3D3, so they are sending people download links.

Nothing to worry about.  :smile:

Kay Morten Magelie no.png

Share this post

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
  • Tom Allensworth,
    Founder of AVSIM Online

  • Flight Simulation's Premier Resource!

    AVSIM is a free service to the flight simulation community. AVSIM is staffed completely by volunteers and all funds donated to AVSIM go directly back to supporting the community. Your donation here helps to pay our bandwidth costs, emergency funding, and other general costs that crop up from time to time. Thank you for your support!

    Click here for more information and to see all donations year to date.
  • Donation Goals

    AVSIM's 2020 Fundraising Goal

    Donate to our annual general fundraising goal. This donation keeps our doors open and providing you service 24 x 7 x 365. Your donation here helps to pay our bandwidth costs, emergency funding, and other general costs that crop up from time to time. We reset this goal every new year for the following year's goal.

    $4,720.00 of $25,000.00 Donate Now
  • Create New...