Sign in to follow this  
srgalahad

2016 RTWR Pre-race Announcements

Recommended Posts

Start Time.
The race will begin on Saturday February 20, 2016 at 0000 UTC (that is: 0100 CET, 1900 EST [Friday -Feb 19th], 1600 PST [Friday - Feb. 19th]).


Updated NOTAM re: F7F models approved for 2016 http://www.fsrtwrace.com/forum/viewt...159&p=959#p959


Additional aircraft added to White List (Appendix B) Civilian Transport Jets - Captain Sim B727 for FS9 (FSX version was previously listed)

Pre-release notes on items of significance in the 2016 Special Rules are contained in the attached Word (.docx) and .pdf documents.

Release of the full Special Rules will be on/before Saturday, Feb. 12th

 

** As this forum will not accept the .zip file the documents can be found here: http://www.fsrtwrace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=162#p961

 

Edit: Typo on dates for Americas - Friday, Feb 19 is correct (my bad)

Edited by srgalahad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

SOH SERVERS:
Please be advised that SOH was notified at noon by the hosting company that the server(s) may be shut down for a period of (up to) six hours tonight from 00CST (05Z) to 06 CST (11z). Based on past experience this could happen sooner, or last 10 minutes to 10 hours. Eamonn has set up a temporary alternate thread for baton posts on the Race site in case. SOH may not have sufficient warning to notify everyone so please check for information on the Race site if you are unable to access SOH the normal way (sim-outhouse.com, or .net).
BTW that means SOH could lose not only the forums but the flight server and TeamSpeak.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this