Sign in to follow this  
Bobsk8

Rolling back to 3.1 question

Recommended Posts

Right now my V3.1 is running perfectly, so I am hesitant to chance installing 3.2. My question is, I still have the client install for 3.1 on a backup drive. If I backup the content folder  first, then uninstall client and content and then install 3.2 client and content, and it produces some unwanted results, can I then uninstall 3.2 client and content, and reinstall 3.1 client   and replace the 3.2  content with the backup 3.1  copy? 

Share this post


Link to post
Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Yes you can, happened with me I had a problem with 3.2 client and rolled back to 3.1 ok. Just follow the same install process.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this