Christian1

Cannot connect P2A to Sim

Hello

I am new with P2A and have downloaded the trial version. I generated, validated and filed a FP EDDHEDDL. All works great. ATIS works, can hear it.  Now I put the EDDH Grd frequiency 121.8 and used the Say It button to ask for FP clearance, can hear P2A saying that, no problem. But I don't get an answer(have set under Config all voices)

Then I saw that I am not connected to the Sim. I pressed Connect and get the message "unable to create Speech Recognition Engine for English US language, installed speech recognizer de-DE, be sure a windows US English Culture Pack is installed". I have not installed it because I dont want to speak myself but using the Say It function and thought so I don't need it. Is the disconnection to the Sim the reason that I don't hear the Grd controller ?

Ok, then I have downloaded the English(US) pack and installed. I have enabled it as default and re-started the PC. But when I press the Connect button I get the same message as before. P2A doesnt recognize the English pack and claims again that only the de-DE language is installed although the English pack is active in the control panel. Very strange: In the right bottom corner of the P2A it shows "Simulator connected". But its not, the Connect Icon has not turned to green and I cant find my plane on EDDH. How is that possible ?

Many thanx for your quick help in advance, days are running out, have only 9 days left to try it.

Rg Christian/Germany 

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Christian,

When you install the Language Pack, you need to also install the Speech Engine.

Follow the guidance for installing additional Microsoft Voices on page 112 of the User's Guide to see how to do this.

Dave

thanx, Dave, speech engine installed, am 1 step further...

Connected button green, I see my plane.

P2A messages: Grammars loaded, Simulator connected, Recognition engine installed.