Sign in to follow this  
John_Cillis

Great Support from Carenado and Alabeo

I thought this deserved recognition.  I have to commend Alabeo and Carenado for their customer service.  They have a record of almost every purchase I made.  After my old system crashed a few weeks ago, I thought I'd never be able to restore my Carenado/Alabeo aircraft.  But on the product download page, I was able to reinstall 11 aircraft including the Cessna Cardinal, Piper Sport, Piper Tomahawk, TBM850, Conquest, DA40, Cessna 337, Cessna 210, Phenom 100 and Premier 1.  Most of my aircraft in FSX were Carenado/Alabeo.  That they kept the download links active for some products I purchased several years ago is commendable.  Say what you want about their products, personally I love the eye candy since I am a casual pilot who prefers to hand fly except in the boring stretches in the flight levels.

John

I also have had good service from both Carenado and their brother company Alabeo. One issue regarded a purchase for X-Plane that never seemed to work right. They worked their tails off to make sure it was working properly in the end. They even offered something in return for my troubles. As a result of their support, and because I also enjoy the nice presentation of their products, I have made it a point to buy not just one but a handful of planes from them with the recent sale they had going on (which continues through tomorrow, so if anyone is sitting on the fence, now is the time to give them a try)

Kerry W. Gipe
Savannah Georgia, USA
US FAA A&P / Commercial Pilot Multi Engine Land IFR

Your talent is a gift from God. How you use your talent is your gift back to God.