Sign in to follow this  
paulsk

Carenado G1000 charts data n/a

Flightsimulator: Prepar3D v4.5.

Airplane Carenado C172SP G1000 with SVS.

I have a subscription to Navigraph Charts data.

Using Navigraph FMS data manager I updated also "Carenado (all products)" in P3D to the current cycle "2008 rev 1".

The G1000 system reports to be: 2563.02 (c) 2011-13 Garmin Ltd or subs.

Database:

- Checklist File: (not filled-in).

- Basemap Land 2.00. SafeTaxi Expires 20-11-2020.

- Terrain 2.04. Airport Terrain 2.04.

- Obstacle Expires 13-MAR-2020.

- Aviation Expires 23-NOV-2020. Chart Data: N/A. 

After updating the Navigraph maps using the FMS Data Manager app; at the moment of loading the airplane, popped-up a window of Carenado, starting with the text: "PLEASE WAIT Building Navigtraph Database. This may take some minutes".

After this popup window disappeared I started the airplane engine. I saw the G1000 equipment start up. Then I began using the G1000 system.

I discovered that various VOR frequencies of the Munich airport (EDDM) and vicinity, shown in the Navigraph Charts application for MS Windows, when used in P3D tuned to other VOR stations.

I also discovered that, for example, the Munich airport VORs "DMN" and "DMS" were listed in the G1000 equipment in a list of  "NDB" stations.

I saw that the frequency of the VOR with ID "DMS" was correctly mentioned in the list of NDB stations, but when selecting the frequency 115.0 MHz in the VOR1 receiver the G1000 system displayed the ID "HDO" instead of "DMS". So, the VOR1 receiver was tuned to another VOR station.

Can anyone explain me what is going wrong here, please? And, if possible, enlight me with a solution or work-around.

Thank you,

AM26e9I.png

gP9aqMc.png

oFrN9F8.png

XWHLcFb.png

A20QdMd.png

14 minutes ago, paulsk said:

Can anyone explain me what is going wrong here, please?

Yup, you pressed the 'buy now' button when on the Carenado website. 🤣

Edited by Chock

Alan Bradbury