Sign in to follow this  
Greg Goodavish

PF3 not hearing my voice tramsmission

I am new to MCE and PF3.  I have read all the posts on here about how to use the two together.  However, I am having issues with PF3 hearing my transmissions.   I set up a joystick button to be my transmission key.   I enabled the copilot to handle ATC if I am busy.  I say "I have ATC" when I start session, and copilot acknowledges.  In PF3, I have disabled the option to see the ATC codes, I have close captions enabled, and I have assigned a key for PTT (different than the one I use for MCE.  I use the CTRL key in PF3 and a joystick button in MCE).   When I set the clearance delivery frequency at EDDL, and try to contact them by saying "Speedbird 939, request IFR clearance to EGLL, with information Hotel",,  I get nothing.  I then tried "Clearance Delivery, request IFR clearance to EGLL, I have information Hotel, Speedbird 939.   Nothing.  I then tried pushing the PF3 PTT key, and releasing it, and then doing these commands, and nothing back from ATC.   Oh, I do have a pause of 10 seconds in PF3 when I push the PTT key in PF3, to ensure that ATC doesn't transmit when I am talking.   Still nothing.   I then ask my copilot to contact ATC for clearance, and he does.  ATC clearance responds back with our clearance. I try t respond by repearting the clearance, and nothing back from ATC.  I ask the copilot to respond, and he says "Speedbird 939", but nothing else.  No response from ATC.  Something is not right here.  I did do the tutorial and set up my mic properly, and have no problem talking to MCE, but for some reason, I cannot transmit to PF3.  Can anyone tell me where I might be going wrong?  I have the latest version of PF3, and version 2.9.2.6 of MCE.  Thedownload link for 2.93 for MCE does not work, so cannot download that.

Greg Goodavish

15 hours ago, Greg Goodavish said: