Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Murat Deniz Senol

Questions for PMDG 777

Hello everyone, i have recently bought the 777-200LR/F base package and the -300ER Expansion Pack, but i have some questions for those. 

1) Since i am a student and i already bought the 2 versions of 777, i have to wait until i get my scholarship in the middle of next month to get the -200ER Expansion, so i want to ask, does the liveries made for -200ER work on -200LR? Cuz i don't want to wait almost 3 weeks to fly with the livery i want 😄

2) Do i have to wait purchasing the -200ER Expansion to get the EFB or is there an option to use it now? 

3) How can i turn on the Electronic Checklist on the display between CDU's? 

4) How can i turn on the Taxi Cameras on the -300ER? 

And an additional question, is there a place that i can find free airport diagrams which shows gate positions as well? I found something but they don't show the gate positions, you know i need to see the gate positions to plan my taxi properly. 

Thanks from now

1) Since the 777-200ER for P3D was released almost 10 years after the LR (for both FSX and P3D), there are several liveries released for the LR. I guess that, as of now, there are still more liveries for the LR than for the ER.

2) The EFB comes with the -200ER expansion only. That's why it's a lot more expensive than the -300ER. Sadly there's no other choice.

3) At the right of the MCP there is a cluster of buttons. One of them is labeled CHKL. That should be what you are looking for.

4) Same cluster, but the CAM button. While this is a cool feature, it's too hard on FPS for me.

And for 5), use ADE to open your airport and see gate positions as installed in your sim. However, you may not be able to see the gate-airline assignments.

You may get better information about all (but question 5) in the PMDG official forum.

Best regards,
Luis Hernández 20px-Flag_of_Colombia.svg.png20px-Flag_of_Argentina.svg.png