Sign in to follow this  
Spit40

Saving measurements to VOR/NDB

I'm just getting into Little Nav Map as it seems to offer what I've needed for as long as I've been simming.

This last one I haven't found anywhere else and I suspect it's because I don't do navigation properly. Basically I like to do GA VFR flights with the help of VORs where I'd otherwise get lost (which I easily do). So for example, this would be a typical flight for me though a bit on the short side. Less than an hour. Visit some POIs, no VORs/NDBs en route or practical to use as waypoints. It's EGXD to EGXX, I'd use the bearing to OTR to help me find my way to York (and York Cathedral) if I get lost in the hills, then I'd join the radial from POL to get on track to Whitby.

So, this is my question - if I create this plan on my laptop and transfer it to my flying PC I lose the measurements to the VORs. Is there a way of storing these with the flight plan? Any advice much appreciated.

Thanks for this great and massive application.

Phil

spacer.png

Varjo Aero, Zotac 3090, i9-12900K, 32GB Ram, RX Viper Rudder Pedals, AuthentiKit Controls + Fulcrum Yoke

atk-logo-354.jpg

4 hours ago, Spit40 said:

So, this is my question - if I create this plan on my laptop and transfer it to my flying PC I lose the measurements to the VORs. Is there a way of storing these with the flight plan? Any advice much appreciated.

These are stored in the little_navmap.ini file and not in the flight plan. The measurement lines are stored in the section "[Map]" using the key "DistanceMarkers", for example. Range rings are "RangeMarkers".

Alex

Just now, albar965 said:

These are stored in the little_navmap.ini file and not in the flight plan. The measurement lines are stored in the section "[Map]" using the key "DistanceMarkers", for example. Range rings are "RangeMarkers".

Alex