Sign in to follow this  
brynjames

Help - ATC

Guest A32X

I've got an amazing PSS A320 in JMC colours and the equally good flight model of a DC-10 by FFG in JMC colours.I am unable to get ATC to give my the callsign 'J.M.C' though. Anyone have any ideas?Best Regards

jerrycwo4 I've changed a number of 'callsigns' for aircrafts. What have you done in your attemps to make this change?jerry

Guest A32X

I'm a total novice sir, I just put JMC in the 'airline' text file in the aircraft directory. I then selected it for the DC-10 ' JMC ' but ATC failed to use the callsign.Regards,

>I've got an amazing PSS A320 in JMC colours and the equally >good flight model of a DC-10 by FFG in JMC colours. >>I am unable to get ATC to give my the callsign 'J.M.C' >though. >>Anyone have any ideas? >>Best Regards What is the name of the airline? And what is the actual callsign supposed to be.Also be aware that the callsign name does not always match the name of the airline. British AIrways=speedbird"

Guest 727Fan

I'm not sure about this. Just an observation. In the winter months here (KMKE) there is a B757 operated by Apple VacationsRyan Air. It's in the same strange lime green paint scheme that appears on the JMC A330. The ATC call sign is Ryan.Could it be that JMC and Ryan Air are the same? FS2K supports "Ryan."Rick

>I'm not sure about this. Just an observation. In the winter >months here (KMKE) there is a B757 operated by Apple >VacationsRyan Air. It's in the same strange lime green >paint scheme that appears on the JMC A330. The ATC call sign >is Ryan. >Could it be that JMC and Ryan Air are the same? FS2K >supports "Ryan." >Rick Its more likely that JMC has a contract with Ryan for some routes.Again, what the heck is JMC short for. Jamica something.