I am looking for a new throttle quad to replace my CH quad.

I usually fly Majestic Dash8 and PMDG products.

Can anyone comment on the Goflight quad or others?

I fly P3d2.5 on Windows7-64 and assign and calibrate with fsuipc.

Thanks

Paul

To be honest the GoFlight levers look very flimsy to me. I remember trying them at a flight sim show some years ago and wasn't impressed. There is a lot of lateral movement. And they're not cheap either.

The CH ones appear more robust but the travel distance is too small. At least the GoFlight ones have a decent travel.

I've been using two Saitek Throttle Quadrants for several years now and consider them excellent for the price. Problem is you can't buy them for love nor money.

PFC are probably the best but aren't cheap and have to be integrated into a PFC setup. Have a look at their products here. https://store.flypfc.com/?/products/throttle-quadrants/P18/

Ray (Cheshire, England).
System: P3D v5.3HF2, Intel i9-13900K, MSI 4090 GAMING X TRIO 24G, Crucial T700 4Tb M.2 SSD, Asus ROG Maximus Z790 Hero, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR5 6000Mhz RAM, Win 11 Pro 64-bit, BenQ PD3200U 32” UHD monitor, Fulcrum One yoke.
Cheadle Hulme Weather

Having used both saitek and Ch throttles 1000's of hours a yr. Ch more durable than saitek. Saitek last a bout two yrs. Ch 3 or 4 yrs. Would love to have Goflights but out of my price range.

I've had my Saiteks for over 5 years and they're still going strong.

Ray (Cheshire, England).
System: P3D v5.3HF2, Intel i9-13900K, MSI 4090 GAMING X TRIO 24G, Crucial T700 4Tb M.2 SSD, Asus ROG Maximus Z790 Hero, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR5 6000Mhz RAM, Win 11 Pro 64-bit, BenQ PD3200U 32” UHD monitor, Fulcrum One yoke.
Cheadle Hulme Weather

Thanks for the info.

The pfc quads look good.

Can anyone of these be cofigured through fsuipc for a jet and a prop plane?

Maybe someone can comment on these.