Sign in to follow this  

May I comment to Microsoft concerning FS2002.

Hello: I have been purchasing the FS series since the mid-80's. Times have obviously changed. So has hardware. For example, I have:P4 2.2 NorthwoodAsus P4T-E1 Gig PC800VisionTek TI460019" Asus(total HW costs here, about $1,400.00...not bad, eh?)Everything FS Maxed, no water reflection or detailed textures. Mesh/ATC 90%. 1600 X 1024, 32bits, no AAYoke, Rudder, and Throttle USB.I have all the Add-on Aircraft. Its a fact, they are better than the stock models. But in the end, it all runs in FS2002, and that is the point of my comments.FS2002 team: I am a retired Air Traffic Controller, I am a Computer System Manager. I am a pilot who has not logged real time in 15 years. 4 children, and the costs of aviation vs. my salary could not allow me to continue to fly. Your product, and products like these have kept my love of aviation alive. Always there was hope, always there was the vision of true "flight simulation". Up till now, it has been a dream. And I'm referring to the total package. FM, panels, WX, ground topology and elevation, airports, navaids, etc. The whole enchilada.With MSFS2002, that dream is now realized, at least for me. With the system described above, visuals are crisp, animation liquid smooth, and the suspension of disbelief, total. And just for the record, since the comments are directed to Microsoft. Your ATC is just fine for first pass. Many, many aspects are dead on. Especially the phraseology. Your efforts are noticed.Thank you very much Microsoft. I did indeed get my $70.00 (retail) worth. As I have for every add-on I've bought so far. It is so great to fly once more. It has been my dream. Thank you.btPS...if you are curious as to what motivates this fawning post, check out this screenie of a trip up the Columbia Gorge...