Sign in to follow this  
Guest Wac

ILS Problem ...

Guest Wac

All,I need some help, I have found that the ILS doesn't work correctly for a few of the airports in FS2002.The ones I have discovered so far are Liverpool(EGGP Only RWY9) and Cardiff(EGFF Both RWY12 & RWY30).The problem is that when I tune into the ILS I only get one ILS bar, normally you get two, a vertical and a horizontal. However I only get the vertial bar, which is rather like a VOR.Now I know I've tuned into the correct freqency, and I know how to use the ILS system, I've been flying with FS for over two years now.If anyone can shed any light on this it would be very welcome.Regards,Wac :-wave

Greetings Wac...I hate giving incomplete information, but there's a program out there that can fix or change ils's in the FS2002 database. I know it's at flightsim.com, but I don't know about here. Hopefully my reply will tickle someone's memory, and they can give you more info...-John