Sign in to follow this  
Guest Testili

Reading data from .bgl

Guest Testili

Hi folks,I'm a real newbie when it comes to .bgl. For bad luck it's the only way for me, to obtain airport informations, like lat/lon of runways (or is there another?). (the new simconnect facilities feature doesn't give access to runway lat/lon too, for bad luck). My application must work for every airport, and using external tools like SDE is no solution, too. As I said: the only way is to use the .bgl files that ship with fsx.So, my C# application will have to read the APX*.bgl file to scan for that runway information. Exactly that is the problem: The .bgl looks like cryptic to me and I have no clue, how to make it in any way readable with C#. I can imagine, that there would be some way to decrypt the .bgl to somewhat more readable. Is here anyone, who could point me to the right direction?Thanx very much,Sincerely,Chris.

>I can imagine, that there would be some way to decrypt the>.bgl to somewhat more readable. >>Is here anyone, who could point me to the right direction?There are quite a lot of programming data and utilities around which will help. Just a quick Google gets me this linkhttp://www.jordomedia.com/RSS/l_op=viewrss/lid=12479.htmlwhich seems to be a collection of excellent pointers.RegardsPete

Win10: 22H2 19045.2728
CPU: 9900KS at 5.5GHz
Memory: 32Gb at 3800 MHz.
GPU:  RTX 24Gb Titan
2 x 2160p projectors at 25Hz onto 200 FOV curved screen

Guest Testili