Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest Fsrepaint

Fsrepaint.ru

Guest Fsrepaint

Hello!My name is Denis. I am an texture artist from Russia. Аll of my textures can be downloaded from http://fsrepaint.ru/.In this topic I will show their new work. At the moment I'm working on textures for the Project Airbus.Sorry for my english. I use a translator.

Very fine work Denis.Downloaded some and took a look at the textures.My compliments.Leen de Jager

Guest Fsrepaint
Very fine work Denis.Downloaded some and took a look at the textures.My compliments.Leen de Jager

These look spectacular! The only problem I see, is that PA has stopped existing. You can get the models from sites like Avsim, but I wonder, could you make such high quality repaints also for, say, the Overland models? or the Wilco models?

Hi Denis,I kept following your work and I am still impressed.You have a sharp eye for detail and colors.Nevertheless there is one point I would like to draw your attention to.There is a little glitch in the registrations and this does not go for a single paint but it goes for almost all your repaints and affects the fuselage registrations as well as the wing registrations.The horizontal stroke - ( hyphen ) in a registration must be situated in the middle of the two groups of characters a registration is made of.In almost all your registrations the - has to little space at its right side.It gives the impression the registration came right out of the typewriter and you forgot to hit the spacebar.( or did it twice at left side of the hyphen)Sometimes giving the hyphen way to much space the registrations looks very unnatural (see EI-DVF wingregistration)Best regardsLeen de Jager

Guest Fsrepaint
Sometimes giving the hyphen way to much space the registrations looks very unnatural (see EI-DVF wingregistration)
Leen! About EI-DVF you're wrong...