Sign in to follow this  
Murray_CHYZ

Voice Packs... might be causing your problem!

Hello fellow simmers!I am on the 3rd day of the free trial of version 6.5. I am pretty good at trouble shooting FSX problems, but let it be known... I am NO expert.Having said that, I was having some issues with voices cutting out (both ATC and AI) during a test flight. I was using some AT&T and some NeoSpeach voices. I went to the VoxATC site to see if there was an answer to the problem there... there wasn't of coarse... but I noticed the VoxPOP information and DLed those voices and installed them. By using those voices with the VoxPOP Server running, the next flght I attempted went perfectly.I will now give you a list of the hardware and software I use when running FSX...ASUS Sabertooth P67 v3 (newest BIOS)i7 2600K @ 4.8 (Corsair H70 cooler)2 x 4GB Kingston HyperX DDR3-1600 (9.9.9.27)2 x 256GB Crucial SSDs (1 for Windows 7 64bit and the other for FSX/Accelerator)2 x Gigabyte GTX560 Ti SOC (SLI mode with newest nVidia drivers - I use nVidia Inspector)Corsair Pro 850W PSU Matrox DTHTG (5040 x 1050 x 3) with a 4th monitor on the DVI of the 1st cardTrack IR 4 (with newest software/drivers)Saitek Proflight Gear (Yoke, 2 Quadrants, Pedals configured using registered FSUIPC) and 3 Panels (Multi, Radio, Switch) controlled with SPAD 0.4.1 driver(other PC HW that is not important)I use REX 2 (on a client PC), UT2 2.9, and EzDok 1.7 as well when flying.I also use a fsx.cfg file that was configured using this online service http://www.venetubo.com/fsx.html (PLEASE BE AWARE THAT "MANY" PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED "BIG" PROBLEMS USING THE FSX.CFG THAT THIS SITE OFFERS. BACK UP YOUR ORIGINAL FSX.CFG FIRST!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!) I start FSX using the FPS Limiter program mentioned on the afore mentioned site (http://www.venetubo.com/fsx.html) with my "virus program" turned off (nothing else because I maintain a pretty lean, clean, running PC).If I run into any more problems/solutions I will post them