pogo1

rc4-pm- waypoint not validate.

Hello,

I am a builder Cockpit.

http://737project.com/

I use Project Magenta

I program a flight with fms.

I start RC4

Everything goes smoothly I fly with the plane of fms managing data by altitude restrictions rc4.

Sometimes rc4 does not validate the checkpoint and asked me to return to the crossing, I can not do otherwise because of rc4 says I can make a direct but does not offer me no key to press

Why?

If the waypoint is not validated to say how rc4 I want to move on?

Thank you for your answers.

Sorry for my bad English.

Pogo

If there is a communication from the controller not acknowledged by you the RC stalls and if you cross a waypoint in the plan it will not be credited to you. To proceed to the next waypoint in RC the extended menu option 9 will being up the direct waypoint option. then choose direct next waypoint. That will bring up a list of waypoints and if you need more than that list can be scrolled to select more.

It is important when proceeding direct to a waypoint that you go direct from your present position to it without returning to your original path. If you are off of your path but proceeding to the desired waypoint at the top of your legs page just LSK on the FMC the first line twice and your path will change direct to it when you EXE the change. If you put a new waypoint at the top of he legs page as chosen from RC and LSK and EXE then the path will be again from your present position to that waypoint. I am basing t his information on the Smith's type of FMC as used in Boeing aircraft.

It is important that the FMC and RC have the same waypoint list. Here's a tip sheet that covers a lot of material on that using FSBuild as a planner but others may be similar: