Sign in to follow this  
HiFly

app crash

Just had a TCAS2v7.dll app crash on short final after a 6 hour test flight!  Ouch!  I was using AS2012 wx + full UT2 traffic at a medium busy airfield in heavy wx with low ceilings and rain.  But I was displaying 35-40 fps at the time of the lockup.  ???

Fortunately I had saved the flight at a previous approach fix so was able to refly it and this time without incident.

Folks, I am very new to this aircraft.  Is this TCAS2v7.dll crash a common event or is it just one of those random FSX messups that we all have on occasion?

The problem can be low RAM memory, upgrade it.
or 

Set in FMC options TCAS Filtering  "[Filter] - [show All]" to "[Filter]" (something like that) 

I personally think its because of low RAM memory and heavy airport. 

Maximum RAM accessable  for FSX SP2 is 4G and I have that.  If it were low ram I probably would have had low frame rates.  So probably not the issue.  Never had a problem with NGX or ConcordeX with all sliders to the right!  But thanks for the response.  

I had this a couple of times - ensure that you have the latest version of MD11 and set AI to filter, if you find this option(i don't remeber anymore where is). If still happens, submit a ticket to PMDG and they will send you the latest or fixed "TCAS2v7.dll". I think i have seen somebody solved problem this way.

Just ensure that you allways check altitudes in fmc, and you must have "cruise" phase, even on going arround. This will keep you away from CTD's. Anyway, MD11 is a beautiful plane, and i think your patience to learn this things will be revarded

Thanks, Zelijko.