Sign in to follow this  
BadgerBtU

FO and VOXATC

Can someone please tell me the steps to get the FO to talk to VOXATC? I changed the MCE.ini use voxatc to 1 and had the FO do the comms. but he still contacts the native P3D atc.

I would also like to know how or if the FO can change radio freq.on his own.

I don't know if you can tell but I'm new to MCE :fool:  so I will probably be asking more questions. Any help would be appreciated even if its to point me to the right manual.

P3D 3.5

PMDG 777 300er

FS2CREW [Turn Off]

VOXATC

If I remember (under reserve), I think you must use the VoxAtc FO for the com.

Regards,

Richard Portier

Richard Portier

MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core i7-4770K Oc@4.50GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB DDR3|Windows10 Pro 64|P3Dv5|AFS2|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|

Can someone please tell me the steps to get the FO to talk to VOXATC? I changed the MCE.ini use voxatc to 1 and had the FO do the comms. but he still contacts the native P3D atc.

I would also like to know how or if the FO can change radio freq.on his own.

I don't know if you can tell but I'm new to MCE :fool:  so I will probably be asking more questions. Any help would be appreciated even if its to point me to the right manual.

P3D 3.5

PMDG 777 300er

FS2CREW [Turn Off]

VOXATC

The option "UseWithVoxATC=1" under [GAMEPAD] section, only means use that joystick button to tell MCE you're actually transmitting to VoxATC.

MCE doesn't interact with VOxATC at all. The option is just to prevent MCE FO trying to interpret VoxATC directed speech as MCE commands.

The only way to have same MCE FO flipping all cockpit switches and handling ATC with VoxATC, is to use the same TTS voice assigned in VoxATC as the FO in MCE.

Now I understand your previous forum post.

Also, disable the "Talk to ATC controllers" feature in "General" tab of the user interface, otherwise it would assume you're still on Native P3D ATC.