Sign in to follow this  
HumptyDumpty

Thank You Jcomm and Tony

As the title says it. 

I didn't put it up earlier because i am not good with words and didn't know what to write. Hope it's written well.

Jose gave me all the DCS modules and never ever in my simming life i have studied an aircraft and it's system like I do in DCS in the Mig21 it's pure immersion , it took me almost a year to learn this aircraft at least 80% of it.  DCS licenses are transferable once and they get locked to the account.

Jose and I always keep discussing which sim from all there are has better dynamics and i keep winning saying DCS  :Big Grin:

Tony bought me a license for XP11 and XP11 looks amazing and getting better and better. With Orthos it looks fantastic. Works very well with W2XP , have most of Southern India covered with Ortho and W2XP (though OSM data is not great more south) and it's a joy.

So once again a BIG THANK YOU for the wonderful stuff.

• Upvote 1

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

You're welcome, glad you're enjoying the sim :smile:.

I've still not tried DCS yet on my new laptop (although it's installed), so when I get some free time hopefully I can fire it up and give it another go.

@Tony

Yes the sim is good.

Just fire up the Mustang in DCS whenever you get the time. The torque will get you  :Big Grin:

Hey Zulfi,  you're welcome!

I was very glad to be able to share with you the excellence of DCS World. I use only it's ww2 modules and recently bought the Gazelle ( hmmm, this one is still buggy in terms of flight dynamics, but I hope they fix it... it's not ED native... ).

I couldn't use the F-86, the A-10, the Mig-21 because they all belong to a class of aircraft that does not appeal to me and are extremely complex to use... But I did try the Mig-21 and it was obvious that it is a Masterpiece in terms of flight and systems modelling!