757FO

MCE in the hangar... for now

First, I have nothing but respect for Gerard, he is a very dedicated developer, and is very quick to get back to us with detailed explanation, his support is top notch, I am not a developer but I can imagine how much work has gone into this add-on. With that being said, I have not been having much fun with the product lately, I really bought it to add a FO to the FSL A320X in P3D and since 3.2 the inability to interact with some of the functions of the airplane is ruining the experience for me. (I understand that some of the overhead systems are currently inaccessible and that Gerard is investigating, but I also noticed the autobrakes commands are not followed by MCE, and telling FO to "set altitude to 32000, results in the FO acknowledging and reading back correctly the command, but setting a different value in the FCU (39000 in my last trys)

I probably can live with these quirks until Gerard figures out what's wrong, but I cant take the robotic voices anymore (I use TTS) the read back are too slow and there is almost a whole second between words ("after ___ start____checklist___ completed). IF anyone has any tips on this please do let me know.  IRL we go through these flows and checklists rather fast and the FO responses and readbacks are too slow, sometimes with unnecessary responses. (cancel checklist requires too many responses for example)

I love the flexibility of the product and its wide area of support, but for now I have to put it aside, I am not regretting spending my $$$ for this product as Gerard deserve the support IMO. This is not a bashing post in any ways, hope it is not taken as such!

Happy landings!

John.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I don't own the FSL A320X so can't comment on current usability , but with regard to the robotic voices I would recommend using, as a rule, the recorded voices (of which I am one by the way). They are definately less robotic, most of the time!