Dane Watson

Controller Settings Keep Coming Back

Recommended Posts

I have deleted all of my FSX-SE Controller Settings for Keyboard, Joystick, Rudder Pedals, Mouse and X-Box Controller because I completely use FSUIPC for Keyboard, Rudder Pedals, and Joystick and I use my X-Box Controller for ChasePlane. I also Unchecked "Enable Controller(s)" in the Calibration window

But I cannot figure out why the Enable Controller(s) automatically gets checked and many, if not all, of my Keyboard and Joystick settings get automatically put back in and I then have to go through the entire process of deleting them again - this happens many times.

Is there a way to permanently stop these events from automatically happening?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

This happened to me too, but some guys on the A2A forum suggested I was shutting down the computer too quickly and FSX wasn't having enough time to save the new settings. Try that! Make sure FSX really is shut down before you close your computer. It certainly worked in my case. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/3/2017 at 8:08 AM, Mithras said:

This happened to me too, but some guys on the A2A forum suggested I was shutting down the computer too quickly and FSX wasn't having enough time to save the new settings. Try that! Make sure FSX really is shut down before you close your computer. It certainly worked in my case. 

I have tried your suggestion but I am still getting the Enable Controller{s} with an automatic check box even though I have unchecked it several times.

https://goo.gl/photos/foWFx9eDj6Y82zTGA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you haven't already, try using the Save option on the Settings screen after setting things up the way you want it.  Then if necessary, hopefully you can reload those settings using the Load option.

Al

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
58 minutes ago, ark said:

If you haven't already, try using the Save option on the Settings screen after setting things up the way you want it.  Then if necessary, hopefully you can reload those settings using the Load option.

Al

Have not tried that so will give it shot...

Thanks, Dane

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now