Sign in to follow this  
irocx

Scenery Library

Hi,I am attempting to install My Traffic into FSX.I have acceleration installedUsing vista ultimate ie.64bitHave UAC turned off and have taken full controle of drive "C", the only drive on my home built rig.This is a virgin install of FSXthe only other scenery addon is Mega scenery reino and flight ones ground environment.The problem is this. After running the My Traffic installer I have to add the "my traffic" folder to the scenery library. When I browse to the folder and hi-lite it, and click okay, instead of the folder being added to the library, it opens the folder. If I click okay again nothing happens. The only way to move on is to close the flight simulator window by clicking on the "X" or clicking "cancil".I have been using flight sim since FS98, so while I am no "guru", I have some knowledge about adding folders to the scenery library, and this behaviour is contrary to my experience with previous versions of flight sim.I have even done a reinstall of FSX, believing that I may have had a bad install. the problem still exists.can anyone help me? are there any postings with this problem? Did a search but did not get any hits.

Robin