Sign in to follow this  
arno

Gmax question and object visibility

Hello!First I have to say that I'm an absolute beginner creating sceneries. I made my first steps using gmax to create gate numbers which shall be placed near the parking gate. After some try and error I managed to create a box object and a text object, assigned tecture to them,..., and finally this first object was successfully placed in my aiport using sbuilder.Now the problem. From the top view the number shows up correctly but from the spot plane view the texture (yellow) of the number is always scattered (see the two pictures).Can somebody tell me in a 'gmax for dummies - style' what I possibly made wrong or what and how to do it better?The second problem I have is that all objects (I use sbuilder and afcad) are still visible for a very long distance and even until now my airport do not have that much objects it starts already to stutter if I try to fly. Is there any possibility to define the range of visbility, especially for those nice rwy12 objects. For example to show the terminal buildings from farer distance and all the small items only if one is already very close?Mick!