Sign in to follow this  
Gypsy Baron

Convert aircraft to static scenery ?

I'm new to making scenery for FS2004, so please bear with me...I am making a photo-realistic scenery of my local airport. It has a C-130 installed as a static display near the entrance. I could not find an object library with a C-130, but I do have a flyable C-130 in FS2004. My question is, is there a way to take an aircraft (model, textures, etc) and convert that to an object library (BGL) that can be placed using EZ-Scenery? Many thanks.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

>I'm new to making scenery for FS2004, so please bear with>me...>>I am making a photo-realistic scenery of my local airport. It>has a C-130 installed as a static display near the entrance. I>could not find an object library with a C-130, but I do have a>flyable C-130 in FS2004. My question is, is there a way to>take an aircraft (model, textures, etc) and convert that to an>object library (BGL) that can be placed using EZ-Scenery? >>Many thanks.I've done thia with older aircraft MDL's, from FS98, FS2000and I think FS2002 but not with FS2004 aircraft.I used a program called MDLtoBGL.exe.One of the suggested methods of using FS2004 aircraft as"psuedo-static" is to create an AI flightplan with justa single flight, once a week, perhaps a single THG legat the airport in question. I've not tried this method soI'm not really certain that FS2004 will place the aircrafton the tarmac a week in advance of it's scheduled departurebut others put forth this method. Paul