June 11, 200223 yr What it boils down to, pretty much, is that if Carmine had acknowledged that he had made a mistake he might not have been banned. Instead he repeated again and again that he did nothing wrong and that he should be able to send such messages. That's grounds for banning, otherwise he'd do it again.
June 12, 200223 yr How on earth did you get (or rather, steal) my e-mail address?? I have not used any online forums in a long while.For a registered user its easy.. All I did was just click on the letter/envelope icon on top of your msg, and my Email program pops up with your email address filled in and ready to be "pestered". ;)
June 12, 200223 yr Author If carmine is so innocent, why does he say in one intsance:Post #2 above:carmine"I did not do anything out of the ordinary as I went to each user and clicked on their email address and sent a message is all."And then in his news and announcements forum on his site, he states this:http://www.fsfactory.com/forum/display_top...&PagePosition=1"1. I am a simulation enthusiast.2. I am (WAS) a member of avsim.3. There are all other members on there with similar interests as mine.4. There are other simulation sites that I visit as well.5. Why not invite people to come and see us since I felt hardly anyone would see messages that I would end up having to keep posting.6. I thought it would be a NICE tell EVERYONE about this place and THOUGHT that would be good!So, I thought about a friendly unthreating letter with heart felt intent to offer another place to visit and emailed it to everyone at avsim.I wrote a little program to email everyone from avsim and share in my enthusiasm and excitement.Unfortunately, A BUNCH of people saw what I did as SPAM and for that I TRULY APOLOGIZE!"So for all of you willing to give carmine the benefit of the doubt, think about this. The evidence that I compiled in his own words suggest otherwise. How can he on one front state he pulled and clicked one at a time, and then stated he wrote a program to accomplish his spamming.Read this carmine gem again:"I wrote a little program to email everyone from avsim and share in my enthusiasm and excitement."I say it shows intent to deceive from the beginning and as always his own words bear this out. He still states he did not think what he did was not spamming and was not wrong. I disagree, IMHO. I say way to go Avsim, and thanks. :-)Maybe you can explain where I am wrong in this analogy, whis is impossible because these are carmine's words, not mine.************************Here is info I found on our little friend carmine that I posted in another thread:I first did a internic who is which listed this:Domain Name: FSFACTORY.COMRegistrar: DOTSTER, INC.Whois Server: whois.dotster.comReferral URL: http://www.dotster.com/help/whoisName Server: NS.HOSTINGCREATIONS.COMName Server: NS2.HOSTINGCREATIONS.COMUpdated Date: 07-jun-2002So then I went to the dotster whois and came up with all this juicy info:Registrant: Carmine DBox 2323Cape Coral, FL 33914 USRegistrar: Dotster (http://www.dotster.com)Domain Name: FSFACTORY.COMCreated on: 01-NOV-01Expires on: 01-NOV-02Last Updated on: 01-NOV-01Administrative Contact:D, Carmine [email protected] 2323 Cape Coral, FL 33914 US941 555-1212Technical Contact:D, Carmine [email protected] 2323Cape Coral, FL 33914 US941 555-1212Domain servers in listed order:NS.HOSTINGCREATIONS.COMNS2.HOSTINGCREATIONS.COMRegister a domain name at www.dotster.comHmmm, maybe I'll call him, but alas, I cannot as he used a bogus number in his registration at dotster. For those outside the USA, 555-1212 is a phone number used for information, or directory assistance.It appears he is using hostingcreations.com as his domain server, so maybe a complaint over there as [email protected],Joe :-wave.Oshkosh Pictures From 2001 (Part 1) 78 Pics in Frames with 1mb in ThumbnailsHigh speed connection Recommended:http://home.attbi.com/~flypics1/FrameSet.htm.Oshkosh Pictures From 2001 (Part 2) 106 Pics in Frames with 1.5mb in ThumbnailsHigh speed connection recommended:http://home.attbi.com/~flypics2/FrameSet.htm.Picture Gallery of My Flight in a 1945 SNJ-6 on June 1st, 2002Joliet, Illinoishttp://home.attbi.com/~jranos/FrameSet.htm.http://home.attbi.com/~jranos/mysig.jpg http://avsim.com/hangar/air/bfu/logo70.gif CryptoSonar on Twitch & YouTube.
June 12, 200223 yr hehe, I 'specially like this part too...I thought it would be a NICE tell EVERYONE about this place and THOUGHT that would be good!So what's this place then, chopped liver? If you wanna tell everyone about your site, post it as a message on the board just like everyone else.
June 12, 200223 yr Joe, yeah, what a generous guy, heh?"Maybe you can explain where I am wrong in this analogy"You ain't, and the proof in the pudding is the phone number. Some very honest and awe inspiring motivations behind that, I am sure.
June 13, 200223 yr Well put, Tom. That guy is a spammer through and through. Deceiving from the beginning (can't even register a domain without deception). Sheesh.
June 13, 200223 yr Author See this thread.http://ftp.avsim.com/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboa...orum=DCForumID6Regards,Joe :-wavehttp://home.attbi.com/~jranos/mysig.jpg http://avsim.com/hangar/air/bfu/logo70.gif CryptoSonar on Twitch & YouTube.
Create an account or sign in to comment